Home > Power Supply > Power Supplies--what Are The Best Brands In Your Opinion.

Power Supplies--what Are The Best Brands In Your Opinion.

Contents

Corsair, CoolerMaster, and other 'Big Name' brands are all quite good as well, and I would not shy away from any of them if they are at a good price.When purchasing Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Power supplies for PCs by blusmk / October 10, 2009 6:19 AM PDT In reply to: Power supplies for PCs: How much power honest Im sorry to bring back a dead topic but this is just so wrong...Silence can only be over rated when its the same size fan. Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads More... Source

http://www.eggxpert.com/forums/thread/323050.aspxJonnyGuru: http://www.jonnyguru.com/ hungoverfurballJan 9, 2012, 9:56 PM is the kingwin lazer series good? 4745454bJan 9, 2012, 10:30 PM Yes. A PSU rayed at 1000 watts will only use a few watts of power if the computer is idling. Stick with hard wired output leads coming straight out of the body of the PSU.When it comes to size, more is better. It’s reliable and relatively inexpensive. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/323296-28-best-brands

Best Psu Brands 2016

solved Opinions on best 1080 GPU brands solved Best Brand for PSU and Motherboards. I eventually replaced my AMD, because other parts were "COOKED" too, including my video card and memory chips, causing eratic blue screens & reboots. Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Best Power Supply for Gaming4.

  • The webcam does not use much power and the surround sound doesn't use any power at all (to speak of), because you have a wall plug for that.
  • Avoid cheap, generic power supplies, which tend to be substandard.
  • That still didn't burn the power supply out, although maybe it would have had I not replaced the supply at the same time I upgraded to an even heftier card.I wonder
  • I have been through a 600-watt and now this 750-watt.
  • Those who use a UPS may also see a few extra minutes of uptime as the PSU will be seen as a more stable load.
  • Proper sleeving on its power connectors also helps to minimize cable clutter and improve air flow within the case.Seasonic has a reputation for producing the quietest power supplies even among top
  • I have been through two PSU's already and ready to install the third one in two years.
  • A good 450 or 500 Watt power supply should be more than sufficient.

Ask ! CaedenVJan 9, 2012, 8:15 PM sosofm is right, the best PS will be different depending on your geographical location, as some 'local' brands are better than the global ones. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Don't Just Go For Total Watts by Jason83 / October 9, 2009 6:59 PM PDT In reply to: Power supplies for PCs: How Best Power Supply Brand For Gaming Pc and future needs, 2 fast video cards. ? 5 HDD.?

Wear a dust mask to protect your lungs from blown floating dust all around.. You certainly don't need to pay more for them.One thing I would pay more for would be a modular power supply. solved Change to older psu and old mommy on fire; A love story between brands solved Best brands custom cards? Best Power Supply under $1003.

Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get IT Center Brands Tutorials Other sites Tom's Guide Tom's Power Supply Brands To Avoid The difference is that you are already burning up 3x the electricity as I am. this topic is a life time topic, if there ever was....just these things matter, at least. (off topic but is if talking PSU fans) no matter ,fans are fans. When you add components, you can add wires.

System Power Calculator

Thanks! These are often cheaper power supplies in cheaply made cases to save costs, as a $120 case with a power supply included sounds better than a $100> case that has a Best Psu Brands 2016 I keep my eyes out for sharp edges inside the cases and I often taped the power cords with black electrical tape several times around as as extra protection where I Best Computer Power Supply Brand dont.........So many, just lie about the rails to get that warm and fuzzy feeling.Rail counts don't mater, what matters is PERFORMANCE and Dependencies. (all at once) offtrackJul 21, 2014, 4:59 PM

PSU will be the same unless the mobo will not accept the configuration.Sorry no clear cut answer here but just a personal perspective from an amateur in a practical application. this contact form This company makes the best power supplies hands down. When too large a power supply dies it is more likely to take parts out with it, if too small then your system won't run properly.4) Dont buy cheap; Your power When too large a power supply dies it is more likely to take parts out with it, if too small then your system won't run properly.4) Dont buy cheap; Your power Worst Power Supply Brands

Best Gaming Power Supply: Corsair Professional Series AX 760WConsidered by many to be the best computer power supply for gaming and high-end systems, let's find out what makes Corsair AX760 so so you can install a graphics card now and have the headroom to add more in the future.First class components (Sanyo Denki fan, Chemi-con & Enesol solid caps) + exceptional manufacturing The 80% rule for Long term (3 hours or more)loads, says a continous load derates the supply source to 80%. have a peek here or?

No wonder it has wowed so many reviewers and won so many awards from respected tech sites.While noise levels aren't the biggest concerns of gamers, you'll still be happy to know Best Power Supply For The Money Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion When the load increases because you're gaming, for example, the power supply power consumption will increase accordingly.I use PC Power & Cooling products.

By the way, most computer desktops will do fine with a minimum of 350 watts unless you use RAID setup (more than one harddrive), gamer's video card with huge fan or

Though the certification process isn't especially stringent, 80 Plus-certified units are confirmed to be at least 80 percent efficient; and 80 Plus has tiers for even more-efficient units, including 80 Plus PSU to a PC is like a foundation to a home.........You really don't want to skimp on PSU. Its also a bit self contradictory as it states that Delta is to be avoided then lists several re-branded Delta units in the top tier.Here are a couple links that I Popular Brand Of Memory If you know the load rating of each of your components add them up and allow at least 25% extra load capacity.2.

I see that one post recommended buying only Japanese made, but AFAIK there is only one brand of PSU still made there and I really don't know enough about that company The claim is that if you have 2x 20A rails, and only 10A is used on one of them, the remaining 10A power capacity is wasted, as it is unavailable to Then there are always PC Power & Cooling and Zippy/Emacs where stability is valued above all. Check This Out This M12II in particular has won universal praise among expert reviewers for being whisper quiet.

Before you put another PSU in your computer. This is Like the fuse blowing so you fit a nail instead, it does not fix the problem.I have seen this problem several times and almost every time it has been goodngood, Mar 22, 2016 goodngood, Mar 22, 2016 #1 Mar 22, 2016 #2 silent-circuit [H]ardForum Junkie Messages: 15,944 Joined: Sep 18, 2005 Really depends on the model -- check [H] (obviously), All other brands require researching of the specific model.

If you are saying that you wore out two power supplies in two years, it could be because you have some pinching areas where the wires pass and it shorts all I own a 1000w and 650w P2's. The man at the computer store said that the 650 Watt power supply does not mean that it IS burning that much all the time, but only when it needs to. The PSU is one of the few parts of a computer where name actually matters, as you want to know that the company/line is reliable, has a good warranty, etc.

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - How much Power is enough? The ratings on these seem to act like either of these should have been enough. I think these Power Supplies are well worth the little bit extra.Finally, once you decide what you need in a power supply for your computer, shop around for it. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Having intake fans and exhaust fans is typically a waste by deedge81 / October 19, 2009 4:03 AM PDT In reply to: 750w

Larger cooling fans, which typically move more air while making less noise than smaller fans, are another plus.SilverstoneA 6+2 pin connector.Of course, you should also check the PSU's connectors to confirm




© Copyright 2017 dotbowl.com. All rights reserved.